My Wish

Don't wish it were easier, wish you were better. - Jim Rohn

My Wish

My wish is one heartfelt,

One that is echoed by a thousand hearts,

Yet only one good felt receives it,

Such is the rarity of it.

 

My wish is one that,

Has been wanted from generations to generations,

Yet only a few of them got it,

For it needed hard work, ethic, sacrifice.

 

My wish is one,

That I have wished for long,

Yet, like a lost goat,

I have been straying off the path.

 

Now, I have only a desire,

That is accompanied by others,

Now, I wish that I may fulfil it, with some help,

And move to the ranks of the righteous.

Leave a Reply

