Friendship

Friendship

I am a paper,

Delicate, rising like vapor.

 

In hearts I reside,

Deep inside.

 

Friends I made you two once,

Yet broken I was by you, dunce.

 

Now, being I am torn,

And you two lie, forlorn.

 

Thoughts in your mind fleet,

Will an apology taste sweet?

 

Yet, pride stands in your way,

And regret deepens, day by day.

 

Close, you do, your eyes,

As time flies.

 

And then will you two segregate,

Without meeting your true fate?

 

Won’t again you two meet,

Running you two go with your own two feet?

 

Waiting here I am day by day,

For one of you to return to the fray.

 

So heed these words, my friend,

Because only limited time I can spend.

2 thoughts on “Friendship

Leave a Reply

