A Little Change–A Little Thanks–A Little Poem.

th_1_

Hi everybody! I hope you all are doing wonderfully fine on this wonderful day. So, before I start the main idea of this post I want to thank every one of you who have supported me during these first three months of my blogging career. People who have followed my blog, commented on my blog, viewed my posts, and even just viewed my blog, thank you! I couldn’t have made it this far without all of you guys’ help and encouragement. I hope we can take the next step and continue our journey together in this wide blogging universe. 🙂

Now, back to my main point. I have always loved creating poems and loved to share them more, and thus the reason for this blog. So, as you all might know, I have been blogging poems on my blog for the last three months. However, now that I have a little experience in blogging, I have decided to post about something else. A new novel I am writing. I have just currently started writing my new novel, “Out There”, and wanted to share it with all of you. So, here is the change I am going to make – 

  • On each last day or first day of every month, I am going to be posting an overview of my book, how it is going, some sneak peeks, my characters,and all that. And yes, the very first one comes out February 28 or on March 1! 🙂

So, this is the only change I am going to be introducing on my blog. Apart from that there will be 3-5 poems/week on my blog per usual.

Here is a poem I made for this very special occasion. Hope you all enjoy! 🙂


Villanelle: Writing

Taking a book made of clay,

A wreathed reed, full of ink,

As writing down I went, writing down for the day.

 

Writing jargon on the bay,

I edged; I teetered upon the brink,

Taking a book made of clay.

 

I saw things that they needed to say,

I heard things meant to be seen to link,

As writing down I went, writing down for the day.

 

Feelings things, saying them, ending it for the day,

My mind wavers, it screams, it thinks,

Taking a book made of clay

 

Dreams, prizes, legends, all gray

I felt it end; yet it only just began, I find out as it clinks

As writing down I went, writing down for the day.

 

 

I felt the sun, the snow, the rift, the ray,

I think, I imagine, I write, as it all syncs,

Taking a book made of clay,

As writing down I went, writing down for the day.


 

Thank you all for reading! 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Little Change–A Little Thanks–A Little Poem.

Leave a Reply

