Give Me A Moment Of Peace

beautiful-ocean-beautiful-pictures-27115524-1440-900.jpg

Give me a moment of peace

When I saunter down beside the sea,

Its tears spraying in my face,

Give me a moment; a moment of peace.

 

The moment will not be right to flee

And my words will end up being mentioned in grace,

When I saunter down beside the sea.

 

To watch the light that shines, full of spree

My eyes wander around, set in place

Give me a moment; a moment of peace.

 

Feeling the power that engulfs me,

I wish for something that might let me ace,

When I saunter down beside the sea.

 

The feelings I have felt empower the soul, still in the race,

Not being crushed, nor being drowned in their base,

Give me a moment; a moment of peace.

 

Oh my feelings, sitting there, in that high place

When my soul begins to break, and is effaced,

When I saunter down beside the sea,

Give me a moment; a moment of peace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

