The Forest

th_2_.png

The Forest

I walk in the shadows

In the trench of peace

Covered with dew drops

And the morning fleece.

My journey continues in the dark,

When the panthers prowl,

And when everything goes lark,

And when I rest away, my journey comes to a stop.

In that place, you see the sun in the early morn’,

Sparkling on the dew, and the leaves of the canopies,

And in the night, you perceive the moon,

Spreading the light gained; so versatile.

I disembark on my journey,

In this place called a forest,

While everything seems forlorn

I, in this place of a fool, am effervescent.

Leave a Reply

