Tranquility

   th_3_

Tranquility

“Just let me find a light,

That might illuminate my fight,”

Were my thoughts

When the December night,

Came rolling high up on the ocean tide.

The light that burned deep in my heart,

And one that had its spark going on,

For centuries, ever-fuming it was,

Embedded in my heart.

But then that wave,

That one simple wave,

That comes and goes without warning

Swept over me with its luscious effect.

I looked around with my eyes, an eternal calm

As my light that burned on

Had its last spark extinguished,

But not before it carved, in my heart, a design.

A memorial that carving is for me,

When I was drowned in tranquility,

And the battle went raging on beside me,

But I was resting with calm and peace surrounding me.

Leave a Reply

