My Friends

th_2_

My Friends

The moon gazes at me with its fierce eyes

As the sun shines upon it with a burning light

And the soul of mine goes on a trip

Desolate and alone

It travels nigh

And with nothing to exploit and with nothing to accompany

The desire to befriend grows utmost fierce

And sense gives way to desire.

But if I see the sun on the horizon

Shining with temperament, still and fierce

And the moon dull yet bright,

And the pine trees swaying from left to right

Ecstasy surrounds me

As nature envelops me.

Leave a Reply

